RCDD exam preperation
BICSI
Welcome to the New BICSI Forums Community

Note:
NEW UPDATE: The Public forums are now sorted in a new order for easy browsing. We also fixed the issue with uploading large attachments. If you need any assistance please contact technical@bicsi.org.

BICSI Forums Community
Home      Members   Calendar   Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

12345»»»

RCDD exam preperationExpand / Collapse
Author
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Thursday, October 06, 2011 3:36 PM
Hi everyone,

I thought I would go ahead and put down my own secrets for success for this exam for any future candidates. Be warned before going any further, it takes work and effort. From you. I started studying in April 2010 and finished the day before my exam in February 2011. Granted I did have a few days off, but not many!

Here is what I did:

Took the modules for the fundamentals exam(1 per month) making sure to write every slide down and understand it. I did not have the TDMMs at this point, so it was google who helped me fill in any areas of uncertainty.

Take the fundamentals exam, then buy the TDMMs

Read each core chapter in turn. Just read them, don't try to understand everything, just get used to the language and the basic principles. Every core chapter. This takes some time, but aim to have read them all by the time you do the DD102 course.

Do the DD102 course, using it to raise any simple misunderstandings or misinterpretations with the instructor.