Is the RCDD too hard to pass?
BICSI
Welcome to the New BICSI Forums Community

Note:
NEW UPDATE: The Public forums are now sorted in a new order for easy browsing. We also fixed the issue with uploading large attachments. If you need any assistance please contact technical@bicsi.org.

BICSI Forums Community
Home      Members   Calendar   Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

1234»»»

Is the RCDD too hard to pass?Expand / Collapse
Author
Forum Guru

Forum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum Guru

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, October 03, 2014 10:45 AM
Locally we have had several contractor estimators and designers fail the RCDD up to 4 times.  Is this test too difficult?  I have had to change my standard specifications to accept alternatives to the RCDD.  I worry that we (RCDDs) are losing ground.  I want the test to be difficult, but is there a point at which is can be too hard?  Or are these guys just dummies?  I studied, took and passed the 11th edition the first time and did not find it difficult.  Are there certain tests that are harder than others?  I would like to hear what other are seeing around the country.

Ryan Hall, RCDD

Cabela's, World's Foremost Outfitter

ryan.hall@cabelas.com

Post #3093
Posted Tuesday, March 31, 2009 4:21 PM

Forum Guru

Forum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum GuruForum Guru

Last Login: Saturday, January 26, 2013 10:02 AM
Ryan Hall (3/31/2009)